Contact Us

Our regular operating hours at 9-5 EST.

Phone: (919) 489-7486
Fax: (919) 493-5668

Mailing Address:

Carolina Academic Press
700 Kent Street
Durham, NC
27701

Please see our returns policy for returns address and information.

Technical Support

Support

If you have any questions or need assistance with your account on cap-press.com, ebook access, or other technical issues, please visit our Support Page.

Questions relating to shipping and orders of books may be emailed to accounting@cap-press.com.

General Contact Information

Ordering

Prepaid orders may be placed directly online. Most orders ship either same day or within one business day.

Established customers (bookstores, libraries, businesses, etc.) with an account in good standing may email orders to accounting@cap-press.com. Questions related to orders and order status may be emailed here as well.

Telephone orders may be placed at 919-489-7486 during office hours.

Publish with Us

If you have a manuscript proposal, please visit our Manuscript Proposal Form.

ADA Requests

CAP is happy to supply books in pdf format for students with documented disabilities (we have no audio books). We require proof of purchase of a new book—not a used book—and a statement on school letterhead, signed by both a representative of the school's disabled student services staff and the student, that the student understands that Carolina Academic Press is providing the file for his or her exclusive use, and the student agrees not to distribute the file or its contents in any manner.

The request and documents may be emailed to ada@cap-press.com. Email requests must come from a faculty or staff school email account. Be sure to include the title and edition of the book and an email address.

Acquisitions, Sales, and School Contacts

David Herzig - Law Acquisitions and Sales, Online Partnerships, Ph: 303-870-2132
david.herzig@caplaw.com

Carol McGeehan - Senior Acquisitions Editor
carol.mcgeehan@caplaw.com

Krystal Norton - Law Acquisitions and Instructional Design
k.norton@caplaw.com

Scott Sipe - Associate Publisher, List Development, ext: 129
css@cap-press.com

Caitlin Zayghami - Online Contact, Ph: 704-408-6649
caitlin@cap-press.com

Carolyn Czick - Emerita Acquisitions and Sales Consultant
cczick@caplaw.com

Roberta O'Meara - Emerita Acquisitions and Sales Consultant
roberta@caplaw.com

Departments

Accounting Office - Orders, Sales, Returns, etc ext: 134
accounting@cap-press.com

Examination Copy Requests - Examination and Review Copies
comp@cap-press.com

Permissions - For questions regarding permissions and rights issues.
permissions@cap-press.com

Contacts

Keith Sipe - Publisher, ext: 120
B.A. Miami University;
M.A. and Ph.D. Duke University
ksipe@cap-press.com

Linda Lacy - Senior Editor, ext: 128
B.A. Duke University
linda@cap-press.com

Ryland Bowman - Managing Editor, ext: 133
rbowman@cap-press.com

Jon Dollar - Warehouse Supervisor
jon.dollar@cap-press.com

Beth Hall - Criminal Justice Acquisitions & Marketing, ext: 121
bhall@cap-press.com

Jennifer Hill - Head of Production and Design, ext: 127
jennifer@cap-press.com

Erin Matthews - Law Marketing
erin@cap-press.com